61 Cards in 61 Days

imageHere they are…all 61 of my Index Cards. Challenge completed! And, though it was my 2nd year participating, I think I have learned even more than I did last year. Part of that learning, though, has come from my commitment to creating art everyday since the last ICAD challenge. A million thanks to Tammy for creating this challenge & graciously hosting it!

This year, I took more risks, didn’t obsess over what to create, tried new things, stayed true to myself & to what I wanted to create, & definitely grew in the process. Aside from this challenge, I have had multiple creative projects going on at the same time & I can honestly feel a shift in my work. I cannot quite articulate it just yet, but it’s a feeling  that I have of  (mentally) seeing & feeling something just within my grasp. At this point though, it’s a bit too early to talk about, as I just cannot quite grasp “the thing” yet. When I do, you will see  it here & hear all about it, I promise!

Until then…more creating!

 

I would love to hear your thoughts! Thank you!