On Creative Planning

I continue to experiment with {slightly} different formats in my creative planner/journal. I began March in the usual  layout & was quite pleased with the results. I have also decided to go back to creating weekly cards which incorporate a word of the week (this one from Teresa’s Right Brain Planning pages). These cards are like touchstones for me & help me to set my intentions & the tone for the upcoming  week.  They also contain colors & scraps from art that I have created during that week as well as any images & words I find that “speak to me” in some way. You can see the card taped on the top of the page.

image

This week’s format, below, is slightly different. Rather than having the days listed vertically on the side, I was inspired by something  I saw on Teresa’s pages. Since I am in the middle of participating in a Mandala workshop, I am very drawn to circles, so I decided to use the circle as my focal point that includes my days for this week. This page started with a gelli print as well & as the week goes on I will be adding more journaling,  ephemera, doodles & images. I ‘m thinking the entire spread is a bit dark in color, but oh well, we’ll see how it all works out by week’ s end.

image

Here’s a close-up of the cards (created on old playing cards):

image

Next week, I’m thinking of changing up the look of my planning pages altogether (I get bored fast! lol!), we’ll see…stay tuned.

How do you plan? What methods & materials do you use? I would love to know!

3 thoughts on “On Creative Planning

  1. Glad to hear I’m not the only one who is constantly changing up her journal/planner format 🙂 love your cards and the way you have all the bits and bobs of color on your pages.

I would love to hear your thoughts! Thank you!

