ICAD Round-up!

imageWell, here we are on day 60 of 61 in Tammy Garcia’s brilliant Index-Card-A-Day Challenge. I had such awesome intentions of posting my cards weekly, but this summer has been a freight train! So much going on trying to keep my 10 1/2 year old occupied during these dog days.

Anyway, better late than never, right? So, above are 9 cards from the early weeks of the challenge. The lighting was not too good in my apartment this morning, but if I wait for the sun to come out, who knows when I will be able to publish this post!

Takeaway #1:  Take Risks!  In the last 2 years of the challenge I played it relatively safe, this year I tried some new things & vowed to post them anyway, even if they didn’t work. A good example is the purplish card on the lower left (stamped with the end of a celery stalk that was on its way out, with acrylics). I made a promise to myself that I would work on 1 card each day & stick with it, no matter what. Gotta tell ya, 60 cards in & I’m pretty pleased!

Thanks, Tammy, for all of the hard work that goes into this challenge! It’s been such a blast! More photos to come this week with my “Takeaways”.

 

 

3 thoughts on “ICAD Round-up!

  1. Ha! I love the ‘celery on its way out’ printing card! Your ICADs have been so creative – and yes, they do encourage us to try different things.

  2. It has been a great year and so true about ‘posting’ whatever the result is because what might seem not so great to us, can be viewed by others differently. My take this year has been it’s been busier due to moderating but I have so enjoyed being part of the ICAD whole experience thanks to your support even more! Love reading your thoughts on the challenge. Denyse x

I would love to hear your thoughts! Thank you!

