Catching up before it’s November!

There is so much going on in my little corner of NYC that it is hard to keep my head above water these days! However, I continue to manage to create some kind of art each day. I admit, it has not been anything big right now, but even just 10 minutes a day has a way of soothing my soul, calming my nerves & centering me right back to where I should be!

I started October off with participating inthe INKTOBER challenge. A very simple challenge: one ink drawing a day for 31 days, that’s it! I personally challenged myself to brush up on my observational drawing skills. Here are a few of what I have done in my mini Moleskine (3.5″ x5″)

image

 

image

 

image

 My daughter challenged me to draw the view from her room in less than 10 minutes! (she’s tough!!)

 image

image
Just a small sampling of what I have been up to lately!

Please keep posted as I will have an exciting little announcement later in the week!

2 thoughts on “Catching up before it’s November!

I would love to hear your thoughts! Thank you!

