Summer of Color Week 6

I really enjoyed this year’s Summer of Color Choices this year! Always a little sad to see it come to an end. Just want to give a BIG Shout Out & Thank You to Kristen at Twinkle Twinkle Like a Star for hosting this fun challenge!

Here’s what I did this week:

imageAs I am right, smack in the thick of Daisy Yellow’s Index Card a Day Challenge, I decided to play with the colors on index cards first. Let me just say, I ADORE this color combination & it has made its way into many of my works recently. For some reason, the colors are showing up much lighter than they really are. These were done with acrylics, ย gouache , found text & some stamps from cardboard & a taperoll.

imageThis one is also on an index card made with gouache, washi tape, found images & some embroidery thread. I really like how this one turned out. (Shhh…there’s a little bit of blue in there too…don’t tell anyone! ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

Lots of fun this summer with this challenge…I did miss one (red, royal blue & aqua) as we were on vacation. I was looking for that color combo anywhere so I could take a quick pic, but never came across it. Ah well, I will just have to do it now!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Summer of Color Week 6

I would love to hear your thoughts! Thank you!

